Officers & Directors

Current Executive Director, Officers, and Directors

Executive Director

Don Olsen | (h) 406.264.5435  and (c) 406.439.5270  |donomca@gmail.com

Officers

President | Linda Paull |(w) 406.431.7323 or (c) 406.324.2362 | lpaull@helena.k12.mt.us

President-Elect | Dennis Murphy |(w) 406.265.2431 or (c) 406.390.0236  | murphyd@havre.k12.mt.us

Past President | Jim Oberweiser |(w) 406.288.3281 or (c) 406.546.3948  | joberweiser@blackfoot.net

Directors

AA | Bob Howard |(w) 406.268-6250 or (c)406-868-5758 | bob_howard@gfps.k12.mt.us

A | Richy Powell | (w) 406.245.6651 |(c) 406-989.0144 | coachpowellr@gmail.com

B | Jim Carroll | (w) 406.278.3285 or (c) 406.289.0208  | jim.carroll@conradschools.org

C | Kim Sorkness-DeCock | (w) 406.667.2337 or (c) 406.799.1854 |sorky1991@yahoo.com

Ex-Officio-Clinic | Kathleen Howard |(c) 406-868-7311  kathleen_howard@gfps.k12.mt.us

Ex-Officio | Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton | (h) 406.449.2500 (c) 406.449.2500 |MCAaward@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Hall of Fame | Scott King | 406.654.7302 or 406.654.2002 | sking@malta.k12.mt.us

Scholarship Chair | Brenda Clark | 406.737.4283 |  brendaclark76@yahoo.com

Certificates and Assistant COY Awards | Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton  406.449.2500|  MCAaward@gmail.com

COY Awards | Brian Campbell | 406.670.3886 | bcampbell@nsschools.org

MCA Secretary

Marian Olsen | donomca@3rivers.net 

375 Ramble Inn Road

Fort Shaw, MT 59443

MCA Office Phone/Fax 406.264.5435

(c) 406.439.5250

History

The history of the MCA dates back to 1966 with the officers and clinic directors as follows:

  • The first Executive Secretary was Doby Lambert, 1966-68
  • Secretary, Gary Trenary, 1968-72
  • MCA and Clinic Directors
    • Gene Carlson, 1968-73
    • Mick Delaney, 1974-77
    • Reid Miller, 1978-80
    • Ralph Halverson, 1981-May 20, 2013
    • Don Olsen, May 21, 2013-present
TOP