## **Don Olsen, Executive Director**

www.montanacoaches.com

375 Ramble Inn Road Fort Shaw, MT 59443 PH/FAX: 406-264-5435

donomca@gmail.com

Marian Olsen, Admin. Asst.

December 9, 2024

## Montana Coaches Association Media Release

MCA is pleased to announce that the following coaches were selected, by a vote of member coaches, as "Coach of the Year" for their respective 2024 fall sport.

They will be honored at the 2025 MCA Awards Ceremony, on July 31st at CMR High in Great Falls

Football	AA	Kyle	Mihelish	Helena Capital
	Α	Jim	Stanton	Billings Central
	В	Nick	Oxarart	Malta/Whitewater/Saco/Dodson
	8-man	Derek	Gackle	Fairview**
	6-man	Thomas	Dilworth	Box Elder
Volleyball	AA	Erika	Gustavsen	Gallatin
	Α	Anita	Foster	Billings Central
	В	Iona	Stookey	Huntley Project***
	С	McKinna	Yerbich	Circle
<b>Boys' Cross Country</b>	AA	Casey	Jermyn	Bozeman
	Α	Cindy	Farmer	Hardin
	В	Sarah	Jambor	Manhattan
	С	Tiffany	Mikkelson	Hobson/Moore
Girls' Cross Country	AA	Graydon	Curry	Gallatin
	Α	Cindy	Farmer	Hardin***
	В	Sarah	Jambor	Manhattan
	С	Darryl	Grove	Roberts
Boys' Golf	AA	Richard	Stapleton	Missoula Sentinel
	Α	Jim	O'Neil	Laurel
Girls' Golf	AA	Matt	Clark	Gallatin
	Α	Tony	Derrig	Billings Central
Boys' Soccer	AA	Jay	Anderson	Missoula Hellgate***
	Α	Bilechi	Sumaili	Billings Central
Girl' Soccer	AA	Erika	Cannon	Bozeman
	Α	John	Krebs	Billings Central/Joliet

<sup>\*\*</sup>also won in 2023

<sup>\*\*\*</sup>has won 3 years in a row