Don Olsen, Executive Director

www.montanacoaches.com

375 Ramble Inn Road Fort Shaw, MT 59443 PH/FAX: 406-264-5435

donomca@gmail.com

Marian Olsen, Admin. Asst.

December 3, 2023

Montana Coaches Association Media Release

MCA is pleased to announce that the following coaches were selected, by a vote of member coaches, as "Coach of the Year" for their respective 2023 fall sport.

They will be honored at the 2024 MCA Awards Ceremony, at 11:30 on August 1st at CMR High in Great Falls

Football	AA	Levi	Wesche	Bozeman
	Α	Zach	McRae	Beaverhead County
	В	Pat	Duchien	Florence-Carlton**
	8-man	Derek	Gackle	Fairview
	6-man	Michael	Reiter	Froid-Medicine Lake
Volleyball	AA	Kelly	Grossman	Billings West**
	Α	Kelsey	Torske	Hardin
	В	Iona	Stookey	Huntley Project**
	С	Char	Wasson	Saco-Whitewater-Hinsdale
Boys' Cross Country	AA	Bob	Stingley	Great Falls
	Α	Roy	McNabb	Browning
	В	Karson	Klass	Jefferson
	С	Nate	TeSlaa	Manhattan Christian**
Girls' Cross Country	AA	Anders	Brooker	Missoula Hellgate**
	Α	Cindy	Farmer	Hardin**
	В	Tim	Phillips	Glasgow
	С	Jeff	Nix	Sunburst
Boys' Golf	AA	Jennifer	Arwine	Missoula Sentinel
	Α	Cameron	Milton	Polson
Girls' Golf	AA	Marcus	Drange	Billings West
	Α	Cameron	Milton	Polson
Boys' Soccer	AA	Jay	Anderson	Missoula Hellgate**
	Α	Nolan	Trafton	Billings Central
Girls' Soccer	AA	Erika	Cannon	Bozeman

^{**}also won in 2022