

Don Olsen, Executive Director www.montanacoaches.com 375 Ramble Inn Road Fort Shaw, MT 59443 PH/FAX: 406-264-5435

donomca@gmail.com Marian Olsen, Exec. Asst.

April 21, 2014

Montana Coaches Assn. Media Release

Submitted by: Don Olsen, Executive Director

The following Coaches were voted by the MCA as

"<u>Coaches of the Year</u>" for their respective winter sports:

<u>Boy;' Ba;ketball</u>

- AA Guy Almquist Helena Capital
 - A Cary Finberg Columbia Falls
 - B Josh Downey Big Fork
 - C Terry Quintus Wibaux

Girls' Basketball

AA Karen Deden – Missoula Sentinel

- A Dustin Kraske Havre
- B Dustin Gordon Fairfield
- C Jeff Graham Belt

<u>Wrestling</u>

- AA Steve Komac Great Falls
 - A Scott Filius Havre
- B-C Steve French Choteau

*Correction from Fall Coach of the Year- Rod Karst was omitted from our fall media release

Girls' Cross Country -Coach of the Year - Class B - Rod Karst - Glasgow.



Don Olsen, Executive Director www.montanacoaches.com 375 Ramble Inn Road Fort Shaw, MT 59443 PH/FAX: 406-264-5435

donomca@gmail.com Marian Olsen, Exec. Asst.