Officers & Directors

Current Executive Director, Officers, and Directors

Executive Director

Don Olsen | (h) 406.264.5421  and (c) 406.439.5270  |donomca@gmail.com

Officers

President | Jim Oberweiser |(w) 406.288.3281 or (c) 406.546.3948 |joberweiser@blackfoot.net

President-Elect | Linda Paull |(w) 406.431.7323 or (c) 406.324.2362 | lpaull@helena.k12.mt.us

Past President | Mike Sauvageau |(w) 406.285.3224 or (c) 406.581.9899 | msauvageau@threeforks.k12.mt.us

Directors

AA | Bob Howard |(w) 406.268-6250 or (c)406-868-5758 | bob_howard@gfps.k12.mt.us

A | Dennis Murphy | (w) 406.265.2431 |(c) 406-390-0236 murphyd@havre.k12.mt.us

B | Jim Carroll | (w) 406.278.3285 or (c) 406.289.0208 |jim.carroll@conradschools.org

C | Kim Sorkness-DeCock | (w) 406.667.2337 or (c) 406.799.1854 |sorky1991@yahoo.com

Ex-Officio College/Awards | Richy Powell | (w) 406.245.6651 or (c) 406.989.0144 | coachpowellr@gmail.com

Ex-Officio Clinic | Kathleen Howard |(c) 406-868-7311 |kathleen_howard@gfps.k12.mt.us

Ex-Officio Awards | Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton | (h) 406.449.2500 (c) 406.449.2500 |MCAaward@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Hall of Fame | Scott King | 406.654.7302 or 406.654.2002 |sking@malta.k12.mt.us

Scholarship Chair | Brenda Clark | 406.737.4283 |brendaclark76@yahoo.com

Certificates and Assistant COY Awards | Shirley Chesterfield-Stanton | 406.449.2500|  MCAaward@gmail.com

COY Awards | Richy Powell | 406.989.0144 | coachpowellr@gmail.com

MCA Secretary

Marian Olsen | donomca@3rivers.net

375 Ramble Inn Road

Fort Shaw, MT 59443

MCA Office Phone/Fax 406.264.5435

(c) 406.439.5250

History

The history of the MCA dates back to 1966 with the officers and clinic directors as follows:

  • The first Executive Secretary was Doby Lambert, 1966-68
  • Secretary, Gary Trenari, 1968-72
  • MCA and Clinic Directors
    • Gene Carlson, 1968-73
    • Mick Delaney, 1974-77
    • Reid Miller, 1978-80
    • Ralph Halverson, 1981-May 20, 2013
    • Don Olsen, May 21, 2013-present
TOP